Skip to main content
Saskatoon Public Schools
Inspiring Learning
Early Learning Programs
Saskatoon Public Schools offers a variety of Early Learning programs within its schools, including prekindergarten, preschool and early learning childcare.


Saskatoon Public Schools offers full-day prekindergarten programs at 20 schools through the support of the Saskatoon Public Schools Foundation Early Learning Equal Start program. Prekindergarten is offered where children may benefit from additional supports such as speech, language and social development programming.

Schools offering prekindergarten include:
  • Buena Vista School
  • Caroline Robins Community School
  • Caswell Community School
  • Charles Red Hawk Elementary School
  • École College Park School
  • Fairhaven School
  • École Forest Grove School
  • Howard Coad School
  • King George Community School
  • École Lakeview School
  • Lawson Heights School
  • Lester B. Pearson Community School
  • Mayfair Community School
  • Pleasant Hill Community School
  • Princess Alexandra Community School
  • Sutherland School
  • Vincent Massey Community School
  • wâhkôhtowin School
  • Westmount Community School
  • W.P. Bate Community School
More information about prekindergarten is available here.


Preschools are run by private individuals and organizations. Good preschool programs promote learning and development in young children. Preschools and nursery schools are listed in the yellow pages of the phone book under Schools Nursery & Preschool. A directory of preschools located within Saskatoon Public Schools facilities can be found here.

For more information about preschools and funding support, visit the Saskatoon Preschool Foundation website.

Early Learning Childcare

Early learning childcare centres support families and communities by promoting high-quality care for children in healthy, safe and nurturing environments. They also promote learning and development in young children. The early learning childcare centres located within Saskatoon Public Schools are run by private organizations. A list of centres located within our schools can be found here.