Skip to main content
Saskatoon Public Schools
Inspiring Learning

Saskatoon Public Schools offers a total of 40 prekindergarten programs at 15 schools. Prekindergarten programming is offered where children may benefit from additional supports such as speech, language and social development programming.

The schools offering prekindergarten are Caroline Robins, Caswell, Charles Red Hawk, Fairhaven, Howard Coad, King George, Lester B. Pearson, Mayfair, Pleasant Hill, Princess Alexandra, Sutherland, Vincent Massey, wâhkôhtowin (Confederation Park), Westmount and W.P. Bate.

Prekindergarten programs focus on the development of the whole child -- physical, social, emotional, spiritual and intellectual. In prekindergarten children experience active, experiential learning through play and a comprehensive, integrated program within a prepared environment. Prekindergarten helps children develop language and communication skills; develop problem-solving skills; learn to co-operate with others; and make new friendships.

Early Learning Intensive Support Pilot Program

Saskatoon Public Schools is a part of the Early Learning Intensive Support Pilot, a program for young children who require intensive supports to meet their potential. To apply for the pilot, fill out the application form and follow the included instructions for submission. 

For more information about prekindergarten programs, visit the Ministry of Education website.